What are your thoughts: Do you love skinny cargos or wish they would go away? Have you found a pair that fits and flatters?

Here’s a blog post by Sara Cornell of The Fashionable Housewife, that I found very interesting despite the fact that I honestly disagree with it:

Skinny Cargos are a fashion trend that I’m having a hard time embracing.  I have tried to love the taupe colors, experimented with different shades, tan hands and pale hands, and I still think that taupe nails make one look like they slammed their hand in a car door and ended up with bruises on their fingers.  In theory, skinny cargos should work.  Skinny jeans – love ‘em.  Cargo pants – a fun a functional part of any wardrobe.  But together…meh.  The problem with skinny cargos is that they combine two the the most feared fashion components of any woman’s wardrobe:  making your legs look short and heavy.

Readers: What do you think??

4 responses to “What are your thoughts: Do you love skinny cargos or wish they would go away? Have you found a pair that fits and flatters?

  1. I did try on these pants at target, but I thought they looked really goofy on me. So I am gonna let this trend past me by.

  2. I have a pair of these a couple months already and they aren’t flattering or comfortable. So i dont recommend anyone to have skinny cargoes

  3. Cargoes are not so cool but they really go well with long boots specially Victorian boots !
    So they can be really good if carried well 🙂

    Thanks

  4. sometimes skinny jeans are not comfortable to wear, i would always prefer to use loos jeans ;”*

Leave a Reply

