Love this post from Who What Wear about the Lace up boot trend…

Utilitarian Boots / Sam Edelman Vancouver Booties ($225)
There is nothing like an outdoorsy boot to get us in the mood for a little power walking, which is why we’re so excited about fall’s rugged options! This season, high-heel boots are taking on new terrain and going utilitarian, bringing us to our next essential pick for the autumnal season: Sam Edelman’s Vancouver Booties. These heavy-duty lace-up booties are certainly stylish, and they offer an easy way to give your look an earthy vibe. We suggest pairing them with Fair Isle sweaters, cozy knit layers, and shearling jackets for a spot-on ensemble.

4 responses to “Love this post from Who What Wear about the Lace up boot trend…

  1. I too am on the hunt for a nice lace up boot. I want gray or an olive green color. I’d like number three in a closed toe version.

  2. Love these! I was just thinking i need a pair for the fall. I’ll probably with something like the 4th one.

  3. This fall I’m really looking forward to rocking some lace-up boots. I haven’t purchased boots in a while so this might be my next boot investment.

  4. I absolutely adore lace-up boots. You know the trail boots I’m talking about– flat, military style. Every woman should have at least one pair, even just for comfort.

Leave a Reply

